Transform Your Scarf Into A Cover-Up

Scarves have provided me with an easy way to vamp up and accessorize my maternity wardrobe. While shopping at one of my favorite boutiques in San Clemente, Lincoln Street Boutique (they always have an amazing selection of scarves), the always stylish shop owner showed me this neat way to transform my favorite scarves into a vest or cover-up! Follow these instructions for a quick way to cover-up your favorite swimsuit or add some flair to an everyday look:

SCARF5

Rayon Scarf, Lincoln Street Boutique

Step 1: Using a LARGE scarf, fold in half lengthwise and loosely tie the ends of one corner to form two “bunny ears”.

Step 2: Fold again and pinch a small section of fabric on top of the “bunny ears” to form a third “ear”.

Step 3: You should now have three “bunny ears”, tie the two previous ears tightly over the third to secure – that’s it!
Picture 3 Picture 4
Picture 2

Leave a comment