Boston

I was born on the East Coast and grew up in a small town just north of Boston MA, where I lived until I was 16. I’ve been living in California for just over 11 years now, and although I miss my family, California is where I feel at home. Most of my extended family and best friends are still spread around Massachusetts, giving me a valid reason to go back and visit. As I mentioned before, this particular trip was a celebration of one of my very best friend’s engagement. We usually only get to see each other once a year, and this was our last chance for a girls weekend before everyone starts their own families.  We spent a couple of days in the North End, my favorite area of Boston, where I got to enjoy all of the best Italian cafes and restaurants. I spent an afternoon playing tourist by visiting some of the historical landmarks located around the North End; something I didn’t appreciate until moving away.
Not only did I have a couple of days running around with my best friends, but I also had a chance to spend a day in my hometown and meet my new nephew, Wes. The timing couldn’t have been more perfect because he was born just a week before I got there! It was so fun to drive around the town I grew up in; where I visited my childhood home, schools and favorite eateries.  Here are a few shots from my favorite places around the city, as well as my niece and brand new nephew!

2 thoughts on “Boston

  1. I think this is my favorite post yet! Love the pictures from Boston and Harper Circle =) Brings back good memories!

Leave a Reply

