Summer Swim Cover-ups

There are a few wardrobe essentials that are among my most favorite things to wear. These items are my most cherished and splurge worthy… they include: jackets, shoes, and cover-ups! We spend a good amount of time in swimsuits – by “we” I mean our entire family. It’s sort of an inside joke that we have very few photos of our family fully clothed. I suppose that’s what happens when you live in a warm climate and spend a lot of time at the beach or pool.

My love for beachwear began a few years ago when I was pregnant with Adella. She is a summer baby, born in August, so I spent most of of my time seeking relief from the heat at the beach. I loved the freedom of wearing swimsuits and gauzy cover-ups to cover my baby bump, and so my collection grew. I am always asked where I find my beloved cover-ups… some are simply from Nordstrom; others are a little more indulgent. A few things they all have in common is that they are vibrant, flowing, and unique. Here are a few of my current favorites – some can be found in my closet, and others are on the “lust list”!

From top left: Anya Hindmarch, Topshop, H&M, Matthew Williamson Escape, Mara Hoffman, Antik Batik, Steve Madden, Brazen, La Perla, Topshop

One thought on “Summer Swim Cover-ups

  1. Pingback: Desert Florals | Adella & Co.

Leave a Reply

