Reuse

My collection of denim is slim to none these days. Ever since having kids, I haven’t enjoyed squeezing myself into constricting jeans; so I typically stick with leggings (thank god they have stayed around for so long). That was the case until I was introduced to Reuse Jeans at an event a couple of weeks back. I was immediately drawn to the bright colors, and after being encouraged to try them on I fell in love. The fit is amazing, and I just love the soft hand of the fabric.

I had an opportunity to chat with one of their reps, and I learned that Reuse Jeans are eco-friendly and made of 80% recycled denim! I have a background in denim design and had no idea how much waste production creates in addition to the impact it’s had on our environment. At Reuse they take pre-consumer waste as it’s raw material and run it through a shredding machine, which is then be spun into yarn. Not only can you sport fun colored skinnies with an excellent fit, but you can also reduce your carbon footprint while doing so!

Reuse Jeans, OC Melrose Top, Pour La Victoire Shoes, Forever21 Head Scarf, House of Harlow Sunglasses, J.Crew Necklace, Stella & Dot Necklace and Bracelets

6 thoughts on “Reuse

Leave a Reply

