OC Fashion Showcase

Last weekend I had the opportunity to attend the Orange County Fashion Showcase benefiting Working Wardrobes, a non-profit organization based in Costa Mesa, CA. The evening included six fashion presentations, musical entertainment, and an after party. The theme for Saturday evening was contemporary fashion and “LEAF Rocks Eco Fashion” – Earth Day Celebration.

I was really excited to see the Hodges Collection by Deanna Hodges. In addition to her fashion line, Hodges is also the founder of: Orange County Fashion Trade Association, a 501c3 organization, Orange County Fashion Showcase and the Fashion Insiders group. Her line consists of beautifully draped knits as well as asymmetrical styling, which I LOVE! She has everything from cocktail dresses to loungewear, and what I appreciate most about the line is that it is actually wearable. I can see myself wearing the entire collection, dressing it up or down depending on the day. It’s the perfect “California Modern” collection.

I managed to snap a few photos back stage before the shows, and I was loving the hair and make-up by Toni & Guy. Here are a few behind the scenes pictures, as well as my favorite looks from the Hodges Collection.

Leave a Reply

