Jig

This time of year always brings me back to my days of dancing, and how much I miss the shoes, costumes and music. I hope that one day Adella will love Irish step dancing as much as I do… Tim and I are looking for a reason to HAVE to go to Ireland. World Championships 2020!! So I pulled out my old costume and shoes and danced a little treble reel for the kids. I forgot how exhausting it is… even with my trips to the gym nearly every day.

For a little glimpse into the world of an Irish dancer, check out the trailer below for the documentary “Jig”, which was released last year.

Hope that everyone had a safe and happy St. Patrick’s Day!!

2 thoughts on “Jig

Leave a Reply

